Craigslist:Hutch and Bookcase-Citrus heights

8 Sep


120 takes this set. I love glass and then wood combo. Right now me and my man friend are working on wall shelfs with a box unit thing and sliding glass. He seems to think this is very difficult. Luckily I have been picking up a bunch of sunset books from thee old days that show you a bunch of DIY shelving. So we are not in the dark completely. Eventually I would like to share some of sunset’s old idea’s here. My advice though is to pick up some of these for yourself when you’re at the thrift store. They not only show you how to do great shelving, they give you great pictures to look up for inspiration (kinda like the ones Serene has been graciously sharing with you all).
Original post

3 Responses to “Craigslist:Hutch and Bookcase-Citrus heights”

  1. Serene September 10, 2010 at 2:43 am #

    SENDING ALAN TO LOOK AT THIS TOMORROW!

  2. joemountain September 11, 2010 at 6:05 am #

    Did you guys get it? I was thinking of sending it to you first but then I thought…she is probably sick of me sending her all this crap/me trying to live out the rest of my furniture life through her.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Project: Das Hutch « - September 21, 2010

    […] Sep Hey remember that matching hutch and display case that was on craigslist for $120.00? Well. We bought it a few weekends ago. They both have kind of a dingy dark brown (doodoo brown is […]

Leave a Reply

