Around town: Eco thrift

22 Sep

I attempted to head out to Auburn for some thrifting but freeways scared me and Eco thrift on Fruitridge caught my eye.

Eco thrift was crazackin dudes. There was car upon car upon car looking for a parking spot. I had to circle a couple of times and establish some dominance.

This kinda made me laugh, then nerdishly hide the coffee table I bought for some friends. My scarf didn’t cover too well.



A little pricey for me, but it twas a complete set in a pretty rad looking yellow.

I love brass sculptures of birds. I picked up a set of pheasants from St. Vincents
Anyway I like em a lot. Back to Eco thrift-


I sit at the couch and eat all the time. Mainly because my computer is in the kitchen on a kitchen table that is too small for grubbing and too yellow for our apartment. I seriously considered purchasing these. Because my place is so small that if I ever had people over to eat I would have to start getting creative.

Too bad it is broken and still being sold for a wonky price. Bah.




This pan set nearly made me fall back. Those birds are the durndest little things a person could put on a pot.


<3

Ok so um probably 90’s something and kitschy but c’mon there is cat’s sleeping on the top of these things. They waiting for you to stir them up from slumber.
Eco-Thrift had nice kitchen stuff (a couple of complete sets) a little pricey but if you got it like that than go head and get it :]

5 Responses to “Around town: Eco thrift”

  1. Serene September 23, 2010 at 12:09 am #

    dude we’ve also been looking for a nice tv tray set. they ALWAYS have wonky flowers on them – always!! How much were those suckas? Were they wibbledy-wobbledy?

  2. joemountain September 23, 2010 at 12:53 am #

    Wall paper them :D I think it was ten bucks if that orange thing is the tag?
    I couldnt take them out because there was so many people there.
    But I moved around the rolley thing that they were in and that was pretty stable.
    Bah. I started taking notes for future thrift adventures:
    1. Make sure your price tag pictures come out clear dummy or shala take notes.
    2. Inspect.
    3. Location
    4. Smelly?

  3. joemountain September 23, 2010 at 4:16 am #

    BTW. Number four was added just for you

  4. Serene September 23, 2010 at 5:23 am #

    odor is the first thing I notice. and usually my mouth turns downwards and I get t-rex arms and flounce around in disapproval.

  5. Serene September 23, 2010 at 5:59 am #

    also – im reeeally into those yella cups.

Leave a Reply

