Craigslist: Strap on your “spendy pants.” $400.00

23 Sep

Rare find here..On SALE NOW!! at $400.00!!!! Desk Made in the late 40s early 50s
1 drawer The outside front of desk is a brass drawer pull. This desk is in slightly uased condition. Good sturdy fully functional design!!
(original post)

$400? Well, if you’re real into completing your black and white noir study.

4 Responses to “Craigslist: Strap on your “spendy pants.” $400.00”

  1. Alan September 23, 2010 at 2:31 am #

    These aren’t pants at all, not one bit.

  2. Serene September 23, 2010 at 5:22 am #

    you just can’t sit down unless you’re wearing said pants.

  3. Jeremy September 23, 2010 at 5:28 am #

    Sometimes when I see a piece that has a great shape, yet is not *in* great shape, I will think “maybe I could paint it”. And I have seen some amazing transformations done to furniture with paint. This is not one of those transformations, and is an example of my fear that my attempts would end up just as hokey.

  4. Serene September 23, 2010 at 5:57 am #

    Yeah, all the painted pieces I’ve seen just look – as you put it, hokey. Sadly. As I’ve been discussing in posts, I have a piece I want to strip down and re-stain. But the original stain is almost like a gloppish thick paint. So hopefully no matter what it’ll look good?

Leave a Reply

