Craigslist: Hutch and din din-CALM DOWN NOW

24 Sep


If you got the money money break money money. 500.00 takes this gorgeous hutch and another 600 takes the table and chairs (you can buy the whole set for a 1000.00). It’s located in Nevada city. Serene posted one like this awhile back that was in the bay area. I remember having a little sniffle because there was no possible way I could afford such treasures or make room for something this awesome(we got a huge metal tanker in the living room). One day though I am totally going to own one of these bad boys and put all my fancy junk in the top of that beautiful glass.
Original post

9 Responses to “Craigslist: Hutch and din din-CALM DOWN NOW”

  1. Serene September 24, 2010 at 6:07 am #

    HOLY SHMAZOLEY.. oh daaaaaaaaaaaaamn girl.. ddaaaamn.

  2. Serene September 24, 2010 at 6:11 am #

    I will say though that I’m glad it is so expensive.. so there is no way I will buy it. Because if it was $200 I’d be throwing out everything I own to make space – then be heartbroken if someone else bought it faster than me!

  3. Justin September 24, 2010 at 10:15 pm #

    I bought them all last night and brought home to Curtis Prk! It is in excellent condition, sold by the original owner and a complete rare find!

    • Serene September 24, 2010 at 10:43 pm #

      If you’d like, we’d love to post a photo of it in it’s new home and a blurb from you about it!

      • Justin September 24, 2010 at 11:01 pm #

        For sure, just tell me where to send it!

  4. Serene September 24, 2010 at 11:57 pm #

    shoot me an e-mail whenever! the.serene@gmailc.om

  5. joemountain September 25, 2010 at 4:28 am #

    Thank you sooo much Justin for sharing your new addition with us. Your contribution def made me and Serene nerd out/happy to the max.

  6. Jonathan September 28, 2010 at 2:23 pm #

    Congrats Justin. I e-mailed about this set but the owner said he’d just sold it (to you). I’m not sure how I would have gotten it all home anyways :p

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Community: Justin’s dining set « mimomito | Midcentury Midtown - November 9, 2010

    […] are so happy that Justin picked up this wonderful dining set and that he was willing to share it with us in it’s new home. If you have any midcentury […]

Leave a Reply

