Justin’s dining set

25 Sep

We are so happy that Justin picked up this wonderful dining set and that he was willing to share it with us in it’s new home. If you have any midcentury scores that you would like to share please email us and let us know about them! We get super excited about stuff like that (Seriously we do. It’s the whole reason we started this blog. Our normal friends got way tired of the midcentury gibber gabber).

I’ve been searching for over a month for a quality mid-century dining room set. After getting skunked by faster buyers this popped up and I spared no time running up to Nevada City. The lady I bought it from was the original owner who purchased it in the early sixties. She is in the process of selling all of her belongings and moving to Colorado. Keep an eye out for Nevada City postings, she is going to be selling her bedroom furniture which it pretty sweet stuff if you like mid-century!
The furniture I bought is immaculate and built to last. Ya, it was $$ but damn it looks good in my dining room! I will definetly be keeping my eye on Mimomito!

Sweet score Justin. I hope that floating china compartment does many wonderful things for you! :]

3 Responses to “Justin’s dining set”

  1. Serene September 25, 2010 at 4:32 am #

    I keep looking at those chairs.. man..

  2. joemountain September 25, 2010 at 4:45 am #

    I know right?! This whole set if just wonderful.

  3. Toni September 25, 2010 at 7:57 am #

    Those are some sexy chairs, for sure.

Leave a Reply

