Craigslist: Hello Oregon! I missed you.

27 Sep

I have a little brother who lives in Grants Pass Oregon. He come’s to visit us during the holidays and breaks. A couple years ago I got the opportunity to take him back to Oregon from one of his visits with us on Grey hound (he was too scared to go alone, isn’t that cute? It’s a story I plan to tell to his future wifey) The town seriously feels like it is in the center of the mountains. And man their little downtown area is so cute. The buildings are chalk full of history and stories. Peeling paint, rad old architecture. The really good stuff!
Basically what I am getting around to saying is that I’ve been toying with the idea of taking a winter trip up there (saving my PTO and fingers are crossed). I have been checking out some of the stuff they have on craigslist to get me more stoked:




Putting on my dancing shoes for this one. 550.00 for the set and it’s in Walnut. I have this strange feeling that this is too good to be true and that I may have read the post wrong or am missing some really important information. Check out the
Original post
and see if it is good and true.


Once upon a time I use to work the graveyard shift. There would be times that my brain would turn off on the job and my body started working on it’s own. At these times I found it really important to take my lunch napping. I would put two computer chairs together, curl into a ball, and crank up the space heater full blast. It wasn’t the most uncomfortable sleeping I have ever done but I would have opted for this chair to have been in our office in a second. It looks like some serious napping could go down with it.
Original post



Four precious blue beans for 100 bucks. Oregon you tease me! The back of one of these chairs has crack but the seller claims the chairs are still in solid condition.
Original post


I loooove the fabric (oh and look at it’s cute little legs-precious). It’s hard really to tell from pictures now because of all that new fangled technology (pictures do not tell a thousand words anymore) but this guy looks like he was really well taken care of. He’s going for 100 dollars in Eugene.
Original Post


Original post
People often use the word shabby to describe furniture. So much so that I felt like maybe I dont really know what that word actually means:
mean and unworthy and despicable; “shabby treatment”
I get now what people mean when they say ‘Not too shabby Greg.’ I always thought they were being nice ya know. But now I know they are being nice and a jerk at the same time. WORDS. They are good to know.


Very cool sofa upholstered in an unusual bright salmon pink vinyl on removable blonde wooden legs.
Hardwood and metal frame. Cushions can be removed for use as a comfortable guest or daybed.
Made in Japan probably in the late 1950s or early 1960s.

I like that they noted that this pink is indeed very unusual. It would though be ideal for anyone who is into that color or just wanted something to live up your tweed. Personally I am an avocado green-grey person. My house is almost void of anything bright. So take what I say about colors very lightly.
Original post


Ok. The chairs are a bit much. Like a lot of eating and just never leaving could go on with these things. But look at that table! It looks awesome!
The way the legs slant down and come out. It’s like the table is doing a pee dance. Those blue shell chairs would look awesome with this thing!
Original post

So that’s pretty much it. I am done making myself wish I was there right now. The future in small town Grantspass is looking pretty bright.

2 Responses to “Craigslist: Hello Oregon! I missed you.”

  1. Serene September 28, 2010 at 11:41 pm #

    you guys should go to Silver Falls State Park – It’s adahhhrable.

    Cabin 23 Interior

  2. joemountain September 29, 2010 at 11:05 am #

    Awe crap dude. The knife now turns. I wonder how freezing a cabin up there would be in winter time? I will buy space heater. It will be ok.

Leave a Reply

