Inspiration: American Vintage Home on Flickr

28 Sep

“My goal is to collect as many images as I can find that define the best of middle-class American home style from 1900 to 1963. On one hand, I love the small, the cozy, the kitsch. I’m a sucker for cute kids, puppy dogs, and cool gadgets. And some images are so beautiful they are transcendent.

I adore mid-century modern and the great designers like Aalto and the Eames, even though I’m kind of a packrat and doubt I’ll ever be able to live so spartanly. I would love to have my own Grasshopper or Womb chair.”  — via American Vintage Home on Flickr

This flickr is set up wonderfully and meticulously. Different sets for Linoleum, Interiors, Exteriors, Wallpaper & Textiles, and my favorite – Manufacturers. Heck yesss, learn your designers!

1952 Family Room - Den

Leave a Reply

