Craigslist: A whole loot of it

29 Sep



Some body is getting rid of all their midcentury treasures! The side cabinet is going for 80 dollars, and sunburst wall clock is 125.

Set of 4 Modern Danish Chairs- 2 black seat, 2 brown seat
Will also sell individually for $20 each

I am in love with these chairs. Yeah yeah typical mid mod chairs blah blah but sir I urge you to consider why they are everyone’s favorite. That cute little circle at the top, the simple yet unique structure. You just cant go wrong with them.
Original post

Swooooooshhhhhh. Swiiiiiiiiish. “It’s like driving a jet plane a million times faster than it should go. woooooo weee.” <-ah hem. That is where this chair takes my mind. If I owned it I would probably spend way to much time sitting pretending to be a captain. It would be fun at first but then nothing would ever get done and my husband would get frustrated.
Original post


I’ve been keeping my eye out for these since Toni picked one like this up at the thrift store in woodland. Poor dude needs a lampshade and new home. He’s being sold for 10 bucks and the lady can meet you in Placerville.
Original post


I cant top the description of this lamp from the seller.
Check out the original post and laugh a little.


You gotta lotta books? A whole wall full? This shelf is going for 200 dollars in Placerville.
Original post


Cone lamps!

“Very Cool Mid Century Modern Lamp. 3 way cone lighting. Multi positions. 60″ H. Atomic Rocket/ Cone Style. Nice Chocloate Brown color.”

Original post

5 Responses to “Craigslist: A whole loot of it”

  1. Serene September 30, 2010 at 10:30 am #

    We need a “craigslist’s best” for that lamp entry. Except saying that it makes hipsters jizz themselves makes me not want to buy it. God forbid I be considered a hipster.

  2. joemountain September 30, 2010 at 10:37 am #

    I agree. There is also the concern that if hip friends are visiting your house they may see this lamp and have an accident in your living-room. That would be an uncomfortable experience for everybody involved.. including the lamp.

  3. Toni September 30, 2010 at 11:51 am #

    Rose – I just laughed so hard at the thought of that happening. How embarrassing that would be! They’re asking a lot for their lamp, I priced mine today and I’m taking it over to the antique mall tomorrow. :)

  4. Serene September 30, 2010 at 12:07 pm #

    How do you decide what you want in your home and what you’ll sell? I’d end up keeping everything if I had a house and a place or even a nook to put it :|

  5. Toni October 1, 2010 at 12:09 am #

    That’s a good question. I’m battling with that topic right now. I usually try out everything in my house first and if it doesn’t work well … it goes!

    I really love that lamp but it is way too huge for my little home.

Leave a Reply

