Favorites on Etsy

2 Oct

It is two o’ clock and I am still not awake. I am not sure what the problem is but I def need something to ship me into shape. Looking through some of my favorite seller’s on etsy usually helps me get motivated. Here’s some stuff floating around that is pretty cute for your pad.


Startex Towel
One of my most favorite attributes to thee atomic era is the illustrations. It has caused me to buy a crap ton of books (I am in the process of building three wall shelfs). Gradually I am moving onto the linens because it knocks out two birds one stone. Great illustrations-not a big space eater!

Fork towel
NeatoKeen is one of my most favorite shops on etsy. It’s pretty much everything I would like to see in a store-cute games with rad illustrations-BOOKS, and linens.

While we are talking material-

Atomic fabric is available at Violet64 . <—appears to be a local?!

She is also selling a set of sunset books:

“This is a great collection of Sunset Books all dating from 1953 to 1970. These are a must for anyone doing a mid-century remodel or as decorating reference.”

I really like flipping through sunset books and oozing over the pictures. They are great for gathering idea’s and how to’s.


VintageTextileJunkie
Yeah. 145.00 is a bummer for us folks on a thrifting budget. But this thing is sure good looking. Keep your eye out for some of this stuff next time your out thrifting. The seller here states that they were once curtains and I must admit that I pass by that section of the thrift store often.

Your soup is going to love you for this!
Precious bowls are being sold at Retroburgh for 16.99
psssst

she is also selling these really rad salt and pepper shakers^^^


24.95 at thegroove
It’s a pig! I really like these wood figurines. It’s like the old school version of vinyl toys. I saw one that was a viking before-KNOCKED MY SOCKS OFF! Sadly I didnt purchase it. I think about that viking everyonce in awhile. Ya know the life we coulda had together. He would have been at the dinner table with a drumstick hanging from his mouth,beating his chest, screaming and recalling voyages he’s now too old to undergo. With motherly amusement I would respond by giving his head a soft pat ‘now now Bork, dont get yourself worked up before dessert…’ *Sniff
It would have been really nice.

Leave a Reply

