Mimomito News Update: Who the heck am I?

5 Oct

Hello there,

My name is Toni and I love mid-century design. Like you, I spend my time searching the depths of Craigslist for the absolute best deals and since I don’t have an infinite amount of money or space, I’d love to join Serene and Rose in the celebration of Craigslist and inexpensive, sustainable, darn sexy vintage furniture.

I recently saw a bumper sticker that read, “This car breaks for ALL yard sales” and I feel like that just about sums me up. I’ve been an avid thrifter and yard sailer for many years and I was just telling Rose yesterday that if I knew then what I know now, my home would probably be filled with unwanted goodies from Eames, Nelson, Jacobsen and the rest of the gang. It breaks my heart to think of how many awesome things that I’ve probably passed over the years. — My fondness of 1950’s life began as a child. My dad had an awesome pompadour, both of my parents were into doo wop music and our first family vehicle was a black 1953 Chevy.  However, it wasn’t until I met my dear friend Gretchen (who has the most awesome home, by the way) that I really began to appreciate Mid-Century Modern design – in all regards.

Anyway, I’m looking forward to letting you know about the coolest yards sales around town and about learning some awesome things from Rose and Serene. I’m completely excited!

Leave a Reply

