Weekend Excursions: Dresser-Redding

9 Oct


His and her dresser sets is the cutest idea any person could come up with. It also would hopefully alleviate any of the your up in my underwear drawer fights. If you don’t have much of those than maybe put that credenza in your living room. I also just thought of which one is which? Credenza’s are male right? Because a mirror is usually for a lady right?
This set is going for 165.00
Original post

2 Responses to “Weekend Excursions: Dresser-Redding”

  1. thevintagegirl October 9, 2010 at 9:53 pm #

    Hi,
    Thought I’d share some info regarding dressers. The tall dresser is often referred to as a highboy. I could be wrong but, I would be willing to bet the mirror on top of it actually belongs to the other dresser. I think highboys are usually the man’s dresser. Also, there is a difference between dressers and credenzas. While they are similar in shape, dressers typically only have drawers while credenzas are more of a cabinet with doors concealing either shelving or a combination of shelving and drawers.
    That being said, I don’t think there is any law that says you can’t put a credenza in your bedroom and a dresser in your living room (or elsewhere for that matter) if that is what works best for you! :)

    Cheers!
    Karen – thevintagegirl

  2. joemountain October 10, 2010 at 8:54 am #

    Because of the highboys shape I had this inkling it was designed with men in mind. But that mirror threw me off (men dont look in the mirror that much do they?). I think you’re right about the mirror belonging to the other dresser. I’ve seen a lot of the female dressers like this one above with the mirrors and it makes my heart skip a beat. I would love having a little vanity at the top of one of those things!
    Thanks Karen :]

Leave a Reply

