Craigslist: Lane Cedar Chest.. Sigh.

11 Oct

So this chest was listed for sale a few months ago, and I wanted it so badly. It was selling for $150, I knew exactly where it could go in the apartment, I wanted a mid-century chest to hide all our extra blankets strewn about in the living room, it was perfect and exactly what I was looking for. I called the seller, but she was not actually from Sacramento but only in town visiting, and selling this piece from a storage unit. I was working and she was getting on a plane. It was a shot to the heart, and this cedar chest was to blame.

It’s listed again but it looks like she still is only going to be in town for a limited time. If you can, jump on this piece. It is an amazingly useful piece of furniture – store your winter blankets, coats, etc. and it doubles as seating in a crowded room. Let me know how it goes, as I might try and buy it from you down the line when I have the money on me and the space!

$100 for sale near Freeport and Florin. (Original Post) If she doesn’t sell it before she leaves, she told me before that she’s in Sacramento every couple of months. So we might see it listed again if it doesn’t get sold! You can understand my mixed feelings about posted this for everyone else and wanting to keep it for myself.. but that just wouldn’t be right.

Leave a Reply

