Sale Away: Estate Sales

13 Oct

If you haven’t done so already, sign up for every estate sale e-mailing list. Gary Schiff’s sales are definitely my favorite, but Jennie Krausse has some pretty awesome stuff, too. Being on the e-mailing list gives you a heads up about upcoming sales, along with photos of the items being sold, and occasionally entry access to pre-sales.

This sale is being held on Friday and Saturday and I just can’t wait. Even if I can’t afford anything, it will still be fun to oogle those goodies!

This is the info for sale:

1441 Birchwood
Sacramento, 95822
Google Map

October 15th & 16th
Friday & Saturday
9 am ­ 3 pm ( try to get there early though, because sales like this usually have long lines)

7 Responses to “Sale Away: Estate Sales”

  1. Serene October 13, 2010 at 5:19 pm #

    O_O AMAZING.

  2. Serene October 13, 2010 at 5:23 pm #

    HAHA – oh man I just showed this post to my boyfriend and he was looking at the pictures and said “buy me that beautiful Eames era Camry.”

  3. toniiii October 13, 2010 at 6:00 pm #

    LOL. I know! That is pretty darn random.

    By the way, I tried to figure out how to put a photo of something and was not successful. I am trying to get better at being a blogger. :)

  4. Serene October 13, 2010 at 6:14 pm #

    ctrl + print-screen on windows is your friend, otherwise command + shift + 4 on a mac. Snaggin’ photos made easy!

  5. Chris J October 18, 2010 at 12:14 pm #

    Got to that estate sale at 9am Friday along with about 50 others. Walking thru front door was like being instantly sucked back to 1967.
    You had to grab things fast if you were interested. No manners with that crowd! Jeez!
    I snagged (by only a fraction of a second) a beautiful mid-century walnut desk for $125 and a solid teak patio table for $15! Some very nice estate items and lots of “yard sale” quality items.

  6. Serene October 18, 2010 at 4:20 pm #

    Wow – I was really afraid nothing would be even close to affordable, but I’m glad to hear there are deals at nice estate sales! I myself might have to give in and go to some.. and get ready to throw some elbows..

  7. toniiii October 18, 2010 at 11:04 pm #

    Photos plz!

    I heard that by 10AM everything was picked over. Good thing you went early!

Leave a Reply

