Craigslist: Table 50.00: West Marin

24 Oct


I’ll be honest…I have no idea where Marin is or how far it is from any place that people live or if it is a place that people live. But this table makes me wish I was there right now. Those X’ES!!!
Original post

4 Responses to “Craigslist: Table 50.00: West Marin”

  1. Serene October 24, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

    GIRL WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT!

    How can you not know where Marin is? You need to go south more and explore. This is a travesty. Marin has one of the most rad structures in California, the Marin Civic Center designed by Frank Lloyd Wright:
    http://www.greatbuildings.com/buildings/Marin_Civic_Center.html

  2. joe mountain October 24, 2010 at 1:08 pm #

    Ha. I opened your link and went. WOW!
    That place is gorgeous. Sadly my youth was spent taking trips to grants pass to visit my great aunt Margie and then to Colorado to visit my aunt jenny. She lives in Denver-I’ve been there tons of times but have never stepped foot in downtown. Sad huh. I def need to dedicate these youthful 20 something years of mine into travel.

  3. Serene October 24, 2010 at 1:42 pm #

    Before you’re old withered and 30:
    • La Honda/highway 1/Half Moon Bay/Devil’s Slide.
    • Marin! Sausalito/hiking around Muir Woods
    • Go thrifting in San Jose/Bay area peninsula/Atherton/Palo Alto estate sales

  4. Serene October 24, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

    Alan says: “hey… I’m 30. Dick.”

Leave a Reply

