Craigslist: Colorful 70’s hanging lamp

11 Nov

I love the colors! Rah! If only I needed another ceiling lamp – or had a billiards den to put it in. Some day. $80.00 in Lincoln. (Original Post)

8 Responses to “Craigslist: Colorful 70’s hanging lamp”

  1. Chris J November 11, 2010 at 1:01 pm #

    I have the perfect place for this in my high-ceiling entry foyer. Never been to Lincoln, but for that lamp, I’ll drive a few miles. Is it still available though?? Waiting to hear back.

  2. Serene November 11, 2010 at 1:09 pm #

    Hahaha Chris you’re everywhere! I’d love to see this lamp in action – it’s amazing.

    • Chris J November 11, 2010 at 1:23 pm #

      Woohoo! He still has it….if I get there in time. I feel a roadtrip to Lincoln coming on tomorrow!

      • Chris J November 11, 2010 at 2:37 pm #

        OMG! The seller will actually drop it off at my Sac home tonight—no drive to Lincoln required.

        craigslist now delivers!? I’m doomed!

        When its lighting up my life, Serene and company are invited to bask in all its groovy glory.

  3. joe mountain November 11, 2010 at 2:46 pm #

    DUDE. This lamp is sweet. I love the colors. Does that orange turn a yellowish when lit up?

  4. joe mountain November 11, 2010 at 2:47 pm #

    …oh wait you havent gotten it yet. Those photos though look like the orange takes on a yellow. Which is super dooper great because orange and green go great together and so does green and yellow.
    (Sorry. I am getting real stoked lately about color combinations. ha)

    • Chris J. November 12, 2010 at 8:45 am #

      The groovy light is in my possession. It’ll be a while before it gets hooked up but I will send pix of it in its new home.

  5. toniiii November 12, 2010 at 9:02 am #

    Thanks, Chris! That’s awesome.

Leave a Reply

