Around town: Thrift town/Uptown

16 Dec


We wanted to check out all the antique stores that were around this area. Sadly most of them had closed, moved locations, or were not open. Tabler was closed for the day so we kinda just window shopped.




Thrift town.


I think Serene posted one of these things before and wondered what the front looked like.

To me this seems like something that would go into a bathroom.

Creepy kid doing who knows what to that poor ladies shoes.


I almost got this thing.

This too! I think some other mid mod enthusiast was there before me. Those two pots where together as if someone was contemplating adding yet another pair of very cute pans to their kitchen.



I am saving these for the day I get a nice porch set up.

For thee person who is really into avocados.

Upside down vase.


I dunno if I ever talked about that day I took up cross stitch….it didnt last long. I still believe though that it would be really rad to be able to make things like these adorable kittens out of string.



HOLLY MACRAME.



Tonii set aside this sweet children’s book for me. The texture in this thing is great.



4 Responses to “Around town: Thrift town/Uptown”

  1. Serene December 16, 2010 at 11:24 am #

    Taber looks awesome! Where was that?

  2. joe mountain December 16, 2010 at 12:18 pm #

    In uptown. Near thrift town.
    http://www.yelp.com/biz/taber-furniture-co-sacramento

  3. jenn December 19, 2010 at 1:58 pm #

    it’s expensive. that Taber. don’t let yelp fool you.

  4. joe mountain December 19, 2010 at 2:54 pm #

    HAI?!^^
    Did we go there together?
    When I went there I dont remember looking for furniture er Midcentury, I was just looking for junk. I cant remember if I was satisfied or not.

Leave a Reply

