Win an Atomic Ranch subscription!

23 Dec

Our favorite magazine is based out of Portland, Oregon and they do a wonderful job of providing design inspiration, promoting mid-century inspired businesses and bringing together a community of mid-century modern enthusiasts.

We are very excited to announce that Mimomito and Atomic Ranch are teaming up to promote MCM Design. We’ll be hosting a giveaway of a generously donated one year subscription of Atomic Ranch Magazine. In order to qualify you will need to do the following:

1) Check out atomic-ranch.com and tell us what book looks the most interesting to you.

2) Add Atomic Ranch on Facebook and let us know that you did so.

3) Add Mimomito on Facebook and let us know that you did so.

Please write all three in one comment and use your real name so we can verify that the winner,  in fact, added both pages. The winner will be selected at random.

 The contest will end on January 1st, 2011 so that you can bring in the new with style.  Good luck! And thanks again to Atomic Ranch.

27 Responses to “Win an Atomic Ranch subscription!”

  1. erin aka bows&sparrows December 23, 2010 at 11:31 am #

    I’m already a Mimomito FB fan, I also joined “Friends of Atomic Ranch Magazine” on FB. As for books, I’d love “Forgotten Modern: California Houses 1940-1970” – awesome! Great giveaway!

  2. Kevin Aube December 23, 2010 at 11:38 am #

    I’m a fan of mimomito on FB, I added atomic ranch and I <3 the Frank Lloyd Wright Mid-Century Modern book. My wife has taught me all about his work and I too have become a huge fan. A subscription would be such a nice birthday gift for my golden year (1/11/11). ;)

  3. Erin Pyne December 23, 2010 at 11:45 am #

    Already a fan of mimomito on FB.
    Just became a fan of Atomic Ranch.

    …and the book I am most interested in on the Atomic Ranch Website is ‘Silver Palaces’ because Airstreams have always fascinated me.

    Thanks!
    Erin

  4. Angie December 23, 2010 at 12:15 pm #

    I’m already a fan of Mimomito, and I added Atomic Ranch on FB. The book I’m interested in reading is, Guide to Easier Living! I mean who couldn’t use that?!

    Thank you guys,

    Angie

  5. Julie December 23, 2010 at 2:15 pm #

    Just thought you would enjoy this funny “how to describe your used furniture on craigslist” flowchart. Enjoy!

    http://lunchbreath.com/cartoons/how-to-describe-your-used-furniture-on-craigslist-2

    • Serene December 24, 2010 at 11:17 am #

      That’s great — I seriously regularly use “funky” when I’m searching.

  6. joe mountain December 23, 2010 at 2:48 pm #

    HAHA. I lovvve it!

  7. toniiii December 23, 2010 at 2:52 pm #

    My pal Ski sent that to us, too. I forgot all about it. So cute!

  8. Perry Kramer December 23, 2010 at 9:28 pm #

    I’m already a fan of Mimomito on FB and now am a fan of Atomic Ranch! Lurve your blogggg.

    Cliff May and the Modern Ranch House is up my alley

    • Serene December 24, 2010 at 11:18 am #

      Lurve the use of “lurve!” :D

  9. Leah December 24, 2010 at 1:03 am #

    1) BOOKS
    a. Forgotten Modern – on my wishlist at Amazon.com
    b. Cliff May and the Modern Ranch House – off my wishlist as I now own it, it’s great,
    a real keeper.
    c. Saarinen
    d. A Constructed View: The Architectural Photography of Julius Shulman
    Oh hell, I’d love to have them all.

    2) Done.

    3) Ditto. Done. Awhile ago.

    Exciting development. Keep up the good work :))

    Leah E.

  10. jamie kiel December 24, 2010 at 8:42 am #

    I was already a fan of Atomic Ranch and I just found Mimomito today so I’m now a fan there too. Delighted to hear you are teaming up. We are currently playing with plans for our dream home. I would love to have a copy of Atomic Ranch Design Ideas. Our home will definitely be in that category. We’re so excited! Thanks.

    • Serene December 24, 2010 at 11:20 am #

      btw, great blog :)

  11. Chris J. December 25, 2010 at 8:34 am #

    Hi–
    1. The book “Atomic Ranch” available on atomic-ranch.com is an absolute favorite as it features a home here in Sacramento owned by friends of mine!
    2. Atomic Ranch magazine added to my Facebook “likes”
    3. Mimomito added to my Facebook “likes”

    Chris Jarvie

  12. John McIntyre December 25, 2010 at 6:31 pm #

    Hi,
    I Love the “Atomic Ranch” book I have had a copy since it first came out ( as shown on the website). I need to get the copy of Air Stream line trailers (Silver Palaces)
    2.Done, I have added Atomic Ranch Magazine as a Face book like a while ago.
    3.Done, Already added Mimomito as a face book like a while ago as well, as I love to see your new finds.

  13. jasmine December 25, 2010 at 6:50 pm #

    Fan of mimomito & atomic ranch on FB. Love, Luv, LOVE! Julius Shulman… that’s my favorite. <3

  14. Alison December 26, 2010 at 3:35 pm #

    Mimonito and Atomic Ranch both on my Facebook list.

    Adore both! Now if I could only win the lottery and a dream home could be mine. Until then I live thru the pages of Atomic Ranch.

    Still have to go thru the books on the site to pick a fave….can u only have one fave?

  15. Gary Edwards December 26, 2010 at 3:40 pm #

    As stated before, A.R and mimomito are on my BFF list. Loving (wanting) the A.R book. Thanks for digging my “new” Dunbar/Wormley sofa find. Peace!

  16. frederic herbere December 27, 2010 at 9:11 am #

    Iam now an an happily FB fan for both pages!!
    regarding the books it’s a tough decision to take, I will say:

    A Constructed View: The Architectural Photography of Julius Shulman
    because he is the one who inspire us and the public about MCM architecture.

    Fred

  17. Rob Tocalino December 27, 2010 at 9:51 am #

    Thanks for pointing us to Modern Ranch. We’re drooling over “Cliff May and the Modern Ranch,” and have “liked” both Mimimoto and Atomic Ranch!

  18. Jen Pearson Designs December 27, 2010 at 11:41 am #

    Fan of mimomito & atomic ranch on FB. Love, Luv, LOVE! Julius Shulman… that’s my favorite. <3

    Crazy about Julius Shulman for sure. Cant get enough. Always loved Atomic Ranch and I have made a fan of AR and Mimomito on FB. Im feeling lucky. xoJP

  19. Linda Kurtz December 29, 2010 at 12:01 pm #

    1. “Atomic Ranch” looks most appealing to me…but all look wonderful.
    2. Atomic Ranch added as “like” on Facebook
    3. Mimomito added as “like” on Facebook
    I’m actually living in a Mid Century split, but love all the ideas!

  20. Kathi S December 30, 2010 at 12:27 am #

    I just joined Atomic Ranch AND Mimomito on facebook, and I would like to read about the open house in Elk Grove, Wi because that is nearby and I would love to see a home all decorated in retro style! I’m a “midcentury marvel” myself, and decor of that era appeals to me more and more! I would love to see more of it for more ideas of things I can do myself!

  21. Barb DeBonte & Barb Sage December 30, 2010 at 10:52 am #

    We like the “Atomic Ranch” book. It’s on our wishlist on Amazon.com. We joined Atomic Ranch and Mimomito on Facebook too.

  22. Barb DeBonte & Barb Sage December 30, 2010 at 11:26 am #

    Love the “Atomic Ranch” book. In fact it’s on our wishlist on Amazon.com. Like Mimomito and Atomic Ranch on FB too!

  23. John Armato December 30, 2010 at 8:38 pm #

    Oh man, this is all exactly what I’ve been looking for. I’m new to MCM. I’ve always loved the style, but only recently began to study and collect it. Just joined Mimomito and Atomic Ranch on FB. RE: books, as a recent transplant to Sacramento, I’m especially interested in “Forgotten Modern.” Thanks!

  24. Nick mizell December 31, 2010 at 6:00 pm #

    The book that interests me most is Saarinen. I added atomic ranch to my facebook and I am already a member of mimomito. Thank you for this opportunity.

Leave a Reply

