Looking to move into your Sacramentan atomic dreamhouse?

4 Mar

Somewhere in North Sacramento near Winding Way, a two bedroom house with atrium for $945.00 A MONTH! I love Sacramento, so cheap. Check it out

Not looking to rent, you say? How about a three bedroom, 2 bathroom home in Citrus Heights for $218,000? If only this were just plopped in the middle of Midtown. Check it on out, sucka

This little Tahoe Park home has the title “charming 1950’s beautiful tree lined street.” Yeah. As a two bedroom for $950.00 a month, that old school kitchen is hard to resist. Looky looky!

8 Responses to “Looking to move into your Sacramentan atomic dreamhouse?”

  1. Christina March 4, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

    Fuuuuuck. I think I need to move to Sac. That is SO cheap.

    • claire March 4, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

      Ha! As a lifelong Sacramentan I’m sitting here thinking “duuuuude, that is expensive!” Our first midtown apt 10 years ago was $525/mo. I wish I had taken more pictures of the pepto pink bathroom and mint green kitchen. So awesome.

  2. Gretchen March 4, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    Nice examples. The first one really looks like a Streng home by Carter Sparks. Wondering if it is….

    • jwoo March 5, 2011 at 8:46 pm #

      1st two photos have gotta be Sparks.
      The second home is a time machine.

  3. Jonathan March 4, 2011 at 9:10 pm #

    When it comes to real estate, I’m pretty sure that “charming” is a euphemism for “beat”.

    • Serene March 5, 2011 at 2:09 pm #

      and “beat” is just a euphemism for “just needs some good old fashioned elbow-grease!!”

  4. Rebecca March 4, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

    Ok, I am moving.

  5. joe mountain March 5, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

    UGH. Every time I visit mid-century Sacramento’s FB page I get on this I need a house kick and terrorize my husband for weeks. It has now begun… again. Get ready husband. I am about to send you tons of atomic dreamboat links.

Leave a Reply

