Take me to the bay.

18 Apr

550.00
I have jumped on the industrial furnishings band wagon. I 100% believe that pieces like above would look great with our little Danish style – just use caution. You don’t want to over-do it and have your place look like a factory or a junk yard..

480.00 dresser

150.00 bertoia style.

65.00 in Glen Park

560.00
It has always and will forever be my ambition to own a vanity such as this.

185.00 in Marina. It could look nice with that industrial floor lamp.

475.00 for the pair.
What would you call this…rustic modern? Meh? I find these types of furniture very pleasant to the eye. They also seem like they are far enough but not too far from being midmod.
Meaning they seem like good pieces to break up all
that 50’s/60’s flare we have going on in our homes.

140.00 in Richmond

100.00 No more losing the remote control!

75.00 knollock

1000.00 units

75.00 For the luls:
“We have a vintage barbershop chair base with Eames style seat attached and matching ottoman.”
Although today I did see an Eames ottoman being sold for 200.00. So there’s that.

245.00
My living room is a cave. There is a huge tree that covers the whole apartment complex and all of my windows seem to face away from the sun. This is great in the summer time but not so great for seeing anything. Especially since thee husband took out all of those gross looking sconces we had in the living room. I’ve been desperately looking for some lighting like this above. The only problem is that they are few and far between coming up in any searches; they are usually far away, and really expensive. BUT they are always super sweet lookin’. Guess I will have to start saving my pennies.

320.00
I loooove this desk’s quirky dot hardware!

2 Responses to “Take me to the bay.”

  1. Stephen April 18, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

    If you like those pieces you describe as “rustic modern,” you should spend some time investigating the king of that approach – George Nakashima. I can’t afford it – it’s some of the priciest stuff in the mid-century modern world – but it’s nice to look at.

  2. Rose April 18, 2011 at 2:39 pm #

    That guy is rad! We should do a feature about him. He is def one of those designers that went above and beyond people’s expectations.

Leave a Reply

