Etsy: a shelf for you.

22 Apr

I am in the mood for a single great looking shelf. One that wouldn’t take away from my stuff’s awesome but could also be bootiful on it’s own. Here’s some stuff I found floating around the internets.


89.00 from DirtyBils. They also have a really neat pair of pipe shelves that has a sconce at the end.


840.00 from Noele Fales. Seller states that this thing can hold up to 200 lbs!

150.00 per one shelf from this is not a square. I am in lots of love with these. They seem like they really could go anywhere in your house and look great doing it.

230.00 for this floating concrete shelf by Atstuart. I am looking at this guy because I have a lot of wood in my house. I feel like the concrete would be a good way to break up some of the materials and make the wood just shine and glisten.

100.00 by designlipe. The top part of this shelf looks really whimsical (but not TOO MUCH MEH?). Like it’s a mushroom floating out of your wall or something. It also seems like it would be a good way to get rid of any awkward corners you may have.

20.00 from Porthombus. Dude also has some really cute lamps he makes.

350.00 by Built in studio. I’d love to have this shape in my home!

150.00 by wing and wood.

180.00 by Adrauglis.

300.00 from Matt Johnson designs. Things that were once something else and are now something new are really something aren’t they? Did that sentence sound like a riddle? (….it wasn’t)
And since we are on the topic of shelves…

You may need a really cute rad looking book end!

Graphic Spaces Wood make’s these really rad creature’s for 80.00 a piece. There is a ton to choose from (all are adorable!) that may fit you like a glove. I am personally eye’ing that mushroom.

4 Responses to “Etsy: a shelf for you.”

  1. Erin April 22, 2011 at 11:42 am #

    We were just at home depot this morning looking at plumbing pipes and joints for the shelving systems at the shop. You could make that pipe bookshelf for about $10.00 and I think you could put it together in less than 10 minutes.

    • Serene April 22, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

      Rad! I hope y’all end up doing it!

  2. Eli Cooper April 24, 2011 at 7:08 am #

    Some fantastic options for shelving there and very useful as I’m looking to update the storage in my office! I think I may take Erin’s advice though and make a go at recreating that fantastic pipe shelf.

  3. Rose May 27, 2011 at 7:16 pm #

    DOO IT. Me and my husband are going to give it a go as well! Hope it goes smoothly Eli!

Leave a Reply

