Make it sound like “Bow Chicka Wow Wow”

4 May

So, I have this strong love for terrible radio rap. I know, strange, right? Anyway, I keep spotting all of this MCM furniture in many music videos and I’m going to start sharing them with you guys.

I promise I’ll occasionally throw in some good songs, too. ;)

Angela R. put up a Lil Wayne song today on FB and it somehow lead me to watching this music video. I’m not usually the biggest  fan of 70’s style for my own home, but that credenza/ console under the television is quite lovely.

3 Responses to “Make it sound like “Bow Chicka Wow Wow””

  1. Serene May 4, 2011 at 11:50 am #

    Toni, I sure am glad we’re friends. Lil Wayne and mid century furniture.. yeah.

  2. Jonathan May 4, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

    I think it’s that the set designers for music videos are probably the same as those for commercials (and they have decent taste) – which is why you see so much great mid century furniture in both.

    • Serene May 4, 2011 at 5:15 pm #

      It’s so true! It’s funny though that in this video they were going for a cheesy 70’s motif – shag carpet, LOTS of purple – but still it’s got good style roots! Hell, I have that arc lamp!

Leave a Reply

