Hope.

25 Aug

I’ve been looking for a bench like storage doo dad for this awkward corner in my bedroom. I thought maybe a hope chest might do but then reconsidered because it might make everything look way too crowded. Now I think I might make a bench with hair pin legs. My research is now belong to youuuu.


99.00 dolla dolla bill in ingleside.

80.00 in Folsom. Not really sure if its midmod but promising looking.

350.00 in San Jose

300.00 in San Franny from the midcentury mobler fellas.

2 Responses to “Hope.”

  1. Ry August 26, 2011 at 7:13 am #

    We are new to Sac and so excited there’s a midmod community here. We’re renting a remodeled ranch and are working hard to rediscover it’s glory days. These chest are amazing – so excited to see more. I need some tables for next to the hottub —- suggestions?

    • Rose September 12, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

      Hi Ry!
      If you haven’t already checked out the blog http://www.eichlerific.com/, it is another sac midmod stop for sure. Gretchen has her finger on the pulse of all things midcentury modern in the Sacramento area and her blog is super helpful when wanting to restore your home to it’s original glory.
      No ideas strike me at the moment for hot tub tables…I’ll have to ponder that one a lil more.
      I am thinking something like this
      http://www.etsy.com/listing/76242178/two-mid-century-modern-metal-end-tables might work well for hot tub use. I shall keep my eyes peeled. :D

Leave a Reply

