Back in the Day

11 Sep

The original owners of my home were wonderful enough to send me some photos of the family who loved my home before me. I am forever grateful, and inspired to create a new section of the blog that allows our readers to share their own 40’s-70’s family photos. I’d love to see the furniture that you grew up with, the cars your family had and pretty much any photo that encompasses mid-century life. 

Please send any photos you’d like to share to: midmodlove@yahoo, along with a description. :)

Here are the Iwamotos:

Check out that sweet tension lamp. It is in the exact spot that my pole lamp currently resides. Ohhh girl, and those bark cloth curtains … oh me, oh my!

I look forward to seeing the photos you send. ;)

4 Responses to “Back in the Day”

  1. Gretchen September 11, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    I love seeing photos of previous owners & homes from previous eras! The owners of our Eichler home were kind enough to provide us with photos as well.

    • Serene September 12, 2011 at 11:55 am #

      I’d like to see!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. mimomito | Midcentury Modern Mid Town - July 14, 2012

    […] in Japanese hands, they gave it to me. Here are a few photos of the previous family in the home: https://mimomito.wordpress.com/2011/09/11/back-in-the-day/ #gallery-10740-1 { margin: auto; } #gallery-10740-1 .gallery-item { float: left; margin-top: 10px; […]

  2. Homes, Sweet Homes: Toni Okamoto « mimomito | Midcentury Modern Mid Town - July 14, 2012

    […] in Japanese hands, they gave it to me. Here are a few photos of the previous family in the home: https://mimomito.wordpress.com/2011/09/11/back-in-the-day/ #gallery-10740-1 { margin: auto; } #gallery-10740-1 .gallery-item { float: left; margin-top: 10px; […]

Leave a Reply

