Book Shots: ICEBERGS

14 Sep

Despite the fact that I have no desire to procreate – and quite honestly, am generally uncomfortable in the company of children, I love their books.

I collect and savor children’s books – of course, from the 50’s and 60’s. The illustrations and colors, the typography, the hardcover mustiness. I recently came across a particularly wonderful book that I needed to share. These forgotten and discarded books can now live on forever in this segment I shall call — BOOK SHOTS! Huzzah!

ICEBERGS, 1964 By Roma Gans, Illustrated by Bobri

Please view the Flickr Slideshow for even more photographs and large juicy photos!

2 Responses to “Book Shots: ICEBERGS”

  1. Rose September 14, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

    I LOVE IT.

  2. Gretchen September 14, 2011 at 9:34 pm #

    What a *cool* book! Har!

Leave a Reply

