Back in the Day: La familia de Toni

6 Oct

So, my Dad rules and scanned all of these awesome family photos for me to share with you for the “Back in the Day” series. Enjoy! <3

This is my grandmother.

My darling Dad.

My grandma and my dad. I have the same birds flying in my  home. :)

My dad standing next to the coolest air conditioner. Ha! Get it? Coolest air conditioner?

My grandma sitting at her formica dinette set.

My dad with some fellas next to a cool ‘fridge’.

The Sacramento Zoo. I wish this photo showed the cool MCM structures.

My dad wearing a super sweet hat.

I love everything about this photo. That’s my stylish grandma and my uncle Eddie.

This photo reminds me of the episode of Mad Men where they go on a picnic and dump all their trash on the grass.

Okay, if you know a traditional Mexican family, you know that they like to cover their sofas with awesome blankets. Also, I’m wondering what that tension pole thing is? Anyone know?

Gosh, I can’t get over how cute of a baby my dad was. Seriously.

If anyone else would like to share their vintage family photos featuring awesome furniture and interiors of your family homes with Mimomito, send them over to: midmodlove@yahoo.com You can send one or 50.  :)

2 Responses to “Back in the Day: La familia de Toni”

  1. Rebecca October 6, 2011 at 6:40 am #

    It was fun walking down memory lane with you. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Rose October 7, 2011 at 9:36 am #

    Lulz on the blanket on the couch. I use to ask my aunt all the time why she did that to her bootiful ol’ timey couches. She said it helped them last longer.

Leave a Reply

