Back in the day: Rose’s Family.

6 Nov

I got a ton of old photos the other day of my wonderful bootiful grandmother. She was pretty grand enough to loan them to me for the photo album I am creating. I thought I’d contribute some of them to Toni’s back in the day section.
photos017
A: Look here I’am at 15
B: 15?
A: Still wearing Levis. I still look good in them too.
My Grandma has a thing or two to say about a thing or two. I love it.

photos016
Here’s one of them nifty plastic chairs!
photos010
1959. Whata babe.
photos008
Those glasses.
photos001
Still in 1959.
photos025
1962 (19 yrs old) Getting married. She’s beautiful!
photos011
photos023
My Grandma got divorced a couple years later. She started dating this nifty fellow^^^^
photos014
They lived in Colorado most their life. This is the only photo I have where there is snow.
photos021
B: Is that grandpa?!
A: Yes. I took that photo. We were driving to get eloped.
B: He is handsome.
A: I know. Why’d ya think I married him. He was good lookin’ and I thought he had money.
My grandparent’s met while my grandmother was waitressing. He use to leave her two dollar tips to get her attention. She likes to joke around how she was swindled out of a rich man and fooled but in the same sentence she will tell you how she married my grandfather three times.
They’ve almost been married 50 years.
photos022
My Great Grandfather forced them to get married in the church.
photos024
photos019
My Grandma’s dress is gorgeous.
photos013
My Grandfather.
photos007
He was a mechanic for awhile.
photos005
That couch looks promising.
photos018
I’d love to get my hands on them curtains.
photos015
photos002
My aunt’s and cousins.
photos020
The town my Father and Aunts grew up in. I really like those signs.
photos006
Space needle….It just looks nice….
photos012
There they all are. The whole shebang. With them curtains. Bah.
If anyone else would like to share their vintage family photos featuring awesome furniture and interiors of your family homes with Mimomito, send them over to: midmodlove@yahoo.com You can send one or 50.

4 Responses to “Back in the day: Rose’s Family.”

  1. Gretchen November 6, 2011 at 10:29 pm #

    Awesome pix!

  2. Rose November 8, 2011 at 5:58 pm #

    Tanks Gretchen!

  3. Leslie November 17, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    Ooh, you just gave me an idea to look through my Grandparent’s old photos… so much awesome furniture that I wish they still had.

    • toniiii November 17, 2011 at 11:39 am #

      Leslie, please do! Send ’em over and I’ll share them with our readers. :)

Leave a Reply

