Golden Eyes

25 Jan

Good morning Mimomito! Less try to wipe the crusties out of our eyes by oogling some o’ dat craigslist furniture! YEEEEE!
$45.00 in Reno
So here’s this drafting stool. You have probably heard me say millions of times how in love I am with the idea of someone using a whole lotta these guys for dining chairs! There is a wonderful dining room somewhere on the internet that portrays the idea beautifully. Sadly, I cannot find it. I spent a considerable amount of time today searching and no luck! One day friends… one day I will find it.
$15.00 in Eldorado Hills
I am gettin’ all industrial on ya guys! Type-setting box can be used as great wall decor!
$200.00 in San Franny
ATTENTION! ONE HUH TWO HUH…whenever chairs stand in a line like this it reminds me of soldiers marching.
$50.00 in Carmel
Fifty dollars!!?!!! GIMME DAT.
$100.00 in Rocklin
Big ol’ piece of burly wood. The seller probably had many dreams and hopes for this guy. Now burl wood can become someone else’s dream to maybe come true.
$30.00 in Reno
Thirty and flirty HAAAAAY!
$85.00
BOOM BOOM BOOM. CHUUUUUU CHHHUUU CHUUU. <—-Those are gun noises. I dunno. I was gonna try to find a rap song with lyrics about bullets or guns and try to make it funny. I couldn’t find one though. Can you believe dat?! First I cant find an amazing picture of some drafting chairs, now no rap song about gats…why do you guys even trust me to be looking for your fancy chairs!?
$80.00 for four in Berkeley
Herro bootiful. You lookin’ so shiny and new!
$875.00 in San Anselmo
I’ve got several opinions about this couch. One is…this thang is velvet?! It’s velvet?! My aunt had a velvet couch when I was younger. I just remember one of my great aunt’s who was a tad large would plop herself onto that velvety couch and a huge dust ball would come up outta that thang. Ever sine I’ve witnessed that booty dusty ball I’ve been hesitant about velvet couches. Aside from that the pattern on this couch is pretty much the most Boss (with a capital B) thing I have ever seen on a couch. I love it. The colors, the opportunity, the frame! It all seems wonderful! If you can handle the velvet I’d tip my hat to you and shake your hand!
$75.00
So cute, tough, and grey!
$60.00 in River Pines
This guy looks tiny and the color of the wood is that awesome red brown!

Leave a Reply

