Hello California. I love you.

27 Jan

I’ve found my dream desk! It’s these wonderful California shaped pieces by J. Rusten Furniture Studio.
I am pretty much in love with them… I’m even contemplating destroying my savings account to get one. Literally destroying it. I am gonna rip it into tiny pieces and throw them pieces over a cliff. Hopefully at the bottom of this cliff there is a trashcan that will catch all these tiny pieces. I don’t believe in littering.
I know some of you might be real tired of the “state shaped” trend.  It’s been done so many ways and in some cases very unfortunately.  This desk looks so good though! The wood, the craftsmanship! Man oh man,  I’ d be soooo okay  having a huge shape of Cali in my house!  Because California is the state  of good days, love, and dreaming.
Go California GO YOU LOOKIN’ SO GOOD CALIFORNIA! GO! 
Here is a bit taken from their Etsy page that explains why the wood they use looks so freaking amazing.
“Claro walnut, a perfect analog to the left coast’s culture and people, possesses a spectrum of colors and textures, unique among wood species. And, it’s rare. Because Claro walnut is not harvested commercially at any significant scale, it is obtained mostly through small, independent sawyers who are able to spare displaced or dead trees from the landfill or chipper. Since the species is no longer planted in the orchards, it’s availability is finite and shrinking year by year.”

It looks good right?! Delivery also appears to be free for any person living in the San Francisco area.  Yay San Francisco!

4 Responses to “Hello California. I love you.”

  1. Serene January 28, 2012 at 1:39 pm #

    BUT HOW MUCH DEY COST!?

  2. Rose January 28, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

    They cost dollars Serene. Many MANY dollars.
    But yeah…
    Small is 1650.00
    Large is messaging the seller for a quote.

    • Serene January 28, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

      WHOA. :( No California coffee table for me.

  3. Rose January 28, 2012 at 5:37 pm #

    Sowie guy. One day we will be semi-rich and FABTABULOUS!!!
    I mean it seems like a decent price compared to other stuff that is nice lookin’ and new but
    YOU could get this http://sacramento.craigslist.org/fuo/2822872672.html. It is 6 ft long and they say it looks like
    the shape of california.

Leave a Reply

