These are a list of my most favorite things

1 Feb

Sometimes I like to put a group of items together in a list. It’s exciting for me to see them all in a line, the way they could play on one another’s awesomeness, the color, shape, and texture. I get so stoked and giddy. Yeah. It is the real “daring” things in life that yours truly finds entertaining folks. If I start placing a picture of a Geode and a Acapulco chair together, I am like a child on Christmas morning. Any hoot here is a list I put together this week, of things that I have been gawking over. I’ll be making some more soon…maybe I’ll get real tickled and I’ll do some themed groups. Oh the fun to be had!

Row 1: Danish  S&P shakers 16.00 Coffee table 629.00 Glass Terrarium 58.00
Row 2: Chemex coffee maker Cow skull 145.00 Faceted Votive 20.00
Row 3: Wood wall art 100.00 Acoma Vase 40.00 Celeste Stool 568.00
Row 4: Tea towel 20.00 Rainforest Print 27.00 Midcentury side table 449.00
Row 5: Barnacles storage 240.00 Midcentury glasses 16.00 Clay owls 20.00
Row 6: Wooden Mountain toy 25.00 Golden paper bowl 68.00 Acapulco chair

2 Responses to “These are a list of my most favorite things”

  1. Nate February 2, 2012 at 2:02 pm #

    That Acapulco chair is neat. Can be used inside or outside. Thanks for the tip.

  2. Rose February 3, 2012 at 11:38 am #

    :D I did a post about the Acapulco chair a while back and have been in love with it ever since.
    https://mimomito.wordpress.com/2011/11/09/acapulco-chair/
    The coolest ones are the multi colored ones through Ocho.
    http://www.ochoworkshop.com/#!price
    Unfortunately Ocho doesn’t have anyone in northern Cali selling their product yet. I hope that will change real soon!

Leave a Reply

