Around the house: Din din

19 Nov

Hey Mimomito! This is Rose. Here is a couple photographs of stuff going on around my sweet pad.
Ye ye.

For three years I have eaten dinner on our coffee table. We have never had enough space to have an actual area designated for getting your grub on. I can admit that this is probably because I have just said it was not possible but would rather have had other things instead. Like a huge desk. Why did we need a desk that took up most of our house. Who knows?! It seemed like a good idea at the time.

We have enough room now that we don’t gotta compromise any of
our other luxuries, like our huge redwood slab desk.

It seems by that small silly little coffee cup stage that we may actually use this table
to wine and dine. Not true guys. Iz all a farce. Still doing the coffee table jam.


We’ve got this neat little built in that I use for a meager bar.


ALSO PEEP THIS. Super juiced on our set of Russel Wright’s American modern stuff. I am not usually a person who is drawn to brighter colors but I think these are so so bootiful. They were a late wedding gift my Grandmother gave me. She has been collecting this set for nearly twenty years.

It was neat to hear her story pre ebay days.
I can only imagine how stoked she musta been each time she happen to come across a couple of pieces back then.
Super grateful to her for this gift. I will cherish these precious beans for a long long time.

Leave a Reply

