Happy Campers: My kitchen cabinet and Eames chair!

28 Nov

Spotted this sucker on Craigslist for $50.00 and had to swoop. I had been looking for this exact cabinet style – clean white to go in the kitchen, 1950’s, metal banding, formica top – to replace a a crappy, laminate wood credenza we found in an abandoned warehouse. Not tryin’ to live that shabby chic life, guys. So it had to go.

Also scored this Herman Miller Eames Aluminum Group Chair from a garage sale in Natomas for $70.00. A little more than I would have liked to spend, but this is a must-have for someone who loves to troll the internet as hard as I do. (Next to it is a less-comfortable black task chair from 16th Street Salvation Army for $3.00.)

8 Responses to “Happy Campers: My kitchen cabinet and Eames chair!”

  1. sean laduke November 29, 2012 at 6:07 am #

    Great Score!

    • Serene November 29, 2012 at 9:23 am #

      Thanks, Sean!!

  2. Angie November 29, 2012 at 10:07 am #

    score!

  3. Jon November 29, 2012 at 10:17 am #

    Double score! I also like that Estes rocket complete with launch pad up there in the corner of your shelf. :-)

  4. thatmidcenturyfella November 30, 2012 at 4:35 am #

    I love it! Good eyes!

  5. Zann Gates December 1, 2012 at 11:06 am #

    I LOVE the kitchen cabinet! The formica pattern makes my knees go a little weak ;-)

  6. Chuck Derouen August 2, 2013 at 2:19 pm #

    That’s great. I never would have thought of reviving the 70’s metal top and yet you did it with style. Cudos!

Leave a Reply

